MHT CET 2017 Exam Centre


MHT CET 2017 Exam CentreMHT CET 2017 Exam Centre: The exam centre of MHT CET 2017 consist the name of the cities where the Commissioner of State Common Entrance Test (CET) Cell conducted the Common Entrance Test (CET). MHT CET 2017 was held on May 11, in around 500 centres spread across 46 districts in the state of Maharashtra. The option to select the exam centre of MHT CET was provided to the candidates at the time of filling the application form. The name and address of MHT CET exam centre 2017 was mentioned on the admit card which was made available online from April 24 to May 11. Candidates can check the names of the centres given below on this page. Check the list of MHT CET 2017 exam centre along with centre code from the article given below on this page

MHT CET 2017 Exam Centres

The common entrance test was held across 46 districts in the state of Maharashtra. The name of the exam centres of MHT CET 2017 along with their respective codes is listed below:

Divisional Authority District Centre Code
Mumbai Mumbai 11
Mumbai Sub Urban 12
Thane 13
Palghar 14
Raigad 15
Pune Pune 16
Ahmednagar 17
Solapur 18
Satara 19
Miraj (Sangli) Sangli 20
Kolhapur 21
Ratnagiri 22
Sindhudurga 23
Dhule Jalgaon 24
Dhule 25
Nandurbar 26
Nashik 27
Aurangabad Aurangabad 28
Jalna 29
Beed 30
Osmanabad 31
Nanded Nanded 32
Parbhani 33
Latur 34
Hingoli 35
Akola Buldhana 36
Akola 37
Washim 38
Amravati 39
Yavatmal 40
Wardha 41
Nagpur Nagpur 42
Bhandara 43
Gondia 44
Chandrapur 45
Gadchiroli 46

Important Instruction for MHT CET 2017 Exam Centres

Candidates had to keep in mind the following instruction at the time of selecting their respective exam centres. Along with the instructions, candidates caould also avail important information related to MHT CET 2017 exam centres below:

  • Candidates had to select the centre of examination similar to the one from where they have qualified their HSC/ 12th or equivalent examination.
  • Only those candidates who have qualified HSC/12th or equivalent examination from outside the state of Maharashtra were allowed to select the exam centre as per their choice.
  • After the final submission of the application form, no candidate were permitted to change the choice of exam centre.
  • The MHT CET 2017 Exam Centre allotted to the candidates along with the address of the venue was mentioned in the admit card of MHT CET 2017.

Divisional Authorities and Districts Under each Division

In case, candidates face any problem related to MHT CET 2017 exam centre, they had to contact the concerned authority under each jurisdiction. The Division wise contact details are given below:

Divisonal Authority Contact Details Address
Mumbai Tel : (022) 23735555, 23731144 Fax : (022) 23735599 Dean, Grant Government Medical College, J.J. Hospital Compound, Byculla, Mumbai 400008
Pune Tel: (020) 26128000 / 26126010 Fax:(020) 26126868 Dean, B. J. Government Medical College, Jayprakash Narayan Road, Near Pune Rly. Station, Sassoon Hospital Compound, Pune- 411 001.
Miraj (Sangli) Tel: (0233) 2231158,2232090 to 99 Fax:(0233) 2231958 Email: Dean, Government Medical College, Pandharpur Road, Miraj, Dist-Sangli-416 410.
Dhule Tel: (02562) 239407 / 239207 Fax:(02562) 239207 / 236744 Email: Dean, Shri. Bhausaheb Hire Govt. Medical College, Mumbai-Agra Highway, Chhakarbardi Campus, Near Residency Park, Dhule – 424 301
Aurangabad Tel – (0240) 2402412-17 Ext. 510 Fax- (0240) 2402418/2402419 Email- Dean, Government Medical College and Hospital, College campus Building, Ghati, Panchakki road, Aurangabad (431001)
Nanded Tel- (02462) 229274/229270 Fax- (02462) 229275 Email- Dean, Dr. Shankarrao Chavan, Government Medical College, Vazirabad, Nanded- 431 601.
Nagpur Tel: (0712) 2701642 / 2702404. Fax: 0712 – 2744489 Email: Dean, Government Medical College, Medical Square, Hanuman Nagar, Nagpur- 440 003.
Akola Tel: (0724) 2431960, 2437078 Fax: (0724) 2437078 Email : Dean, Government Medical College, General Hospital Campus, Collector Office Road, DistAkola – 444 001


Keep following form more updates on MHT CET 2017