KIITEE 2017 Syllabus


KIITEE 2017 SyllabusKIITEE 2017 Syllabus – The syllabus of KIITEE 2017 helped the candidates to be aware of the section-wise topics and practice for the questions based on it. The candidates have checked the KIITEE syllabus below on this page. Candidates who had applied for KIITEE have complete knowledge of the KIITEE 2017 syllabus, which helped them to prepare for the exam in the effective manner. The KIITEE syllabus 2017 mainly covered three subjects Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (B.Tech)/ Biology (Biotechnology). The questions in KIITEE 2017 were based on these three sections. The candidates have checked the KIITEE 2017 syllabus and had also downloaded the syllabus from the link provided in the article.


KIITEE 2017 Syllabus for B.Tech 4 years

The units with their topics covered in KIITEE 2017 are mentioned below:

Syllabus of Mathematics Syllabus of Physics Syllabus of Chemistry
Unit 1: – Sets, Relations and Functions Unit 1: Units and Measurement Unit 1: Some Basic Concepts
Unit 2:  Complex Numbers Unit 2: Description of Motion in One Dimension Unit 2 : States of Matter
Unit 3:  Matrices and Determinants Unit 3: Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions Unit 3: Atomic Structure
Unit 4: Quadratic Equations Unit 4: Laws of Motion Unit 4: Solutions
Unit 5: Permutations and Combinations Unit 5: Work, Energy and Power Unit 5: Chemical Energetics and Thermodynamics
Unit 6: Mathematical Induction and Its Application Unit 6: Rotational Motion and Moment of Inertia Unit 6: Chemical Equilibrium
Unit 7: Binomial Theorem and Its Applications Unit 7: Gravitation Unit 7:  Redox Reactions and Electrochemistry
Unit 8: Sequences and Series Unit 8: Solids and Fluids Unit 8: Rates of Chemical Reactions and Chemical Kinetics
Unit 9: Differential Calculus Unit 9: Oscillations Unit 9:Surface Chemistry
Unit 10: Integral Calculus Unit 10: Waves Unit 10: Chemical Families Periodic Properties
Unit 11: Differential Equations Unit 11: Heat and Thermodynamics Unit 11: Chemical Bonding and Molecular Structure
Unit 12: Two-Dimensional Geometry Unit 12: Transference of Heat Unit 12: Chemistry of Non-Metals – 1
Unit 13: Three Dimensional Geometry Unit 13: Electrostatics Unit 13: Chemistry of Non-metals-II
Unit 14: Vector Algebra Unit 14: Current Electricity Unit 14: Chemistry of Lighter Metals
Unit 15: Measures of Central Tendency and Dispersion Unit 15: Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents Unit 15:- Heavy Metals
Unit 16:  Probability Unit 17: Magnetostatics Unit 16: Chemistry of Representative Elements
Unit 17: Trigonometry Unit 18: Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents Unit 17: Transition Metals Including Lanthanides
Unit 18: Statics Unit 19: Ray Optics Unit 18: Coordination Chemistry and Organo-Metallics
Unit 19:  Dynamics Unit 20: Wave Optics Unit 19: Nuclear Chemistry
  Unit 21: Electromagnetic Waves Unit 20: Purification and Characterisation of Organic Compounds
  Unit 22: Electron and Photons Unit 21: Some Basic Principles
  Unit 23: Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei Unit 22: Hydrocarbons
  Unit 24: Solids and Semi-Conductors Devices Unit 23: Organic Compound Containing Halogens
    Unit 24 : Organic Compounds Containing Oxygen
    Unit 25: Organic Compounds Containing Nitrogen
    Unit 26: Synthetic and Natural Polymers
    Unit 27: Bio Molecules and Biological Processes
    Unit 28: Chemistry In Action
    Unit 29: Environmental Chemistry

Download the KIITEE 2017 Syllabus

For detailed syllabus of Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry click on the links given below:

S.No Subjects Download KIITEE 2017 Syllabus
1 Physics Click here
2 Chemistry Click here
3 Mathematics Click here