JEE Main Application Form correction available until tomorrow, Feb 03


JEE Main Application Form correction available until tomorrow, Feb 03The correction window to correct particulars in the JEE Main 2017 Application Form will remain active until February 03, 2017. The correction facility was made available from January 25, 2017, only for those candidates who have registered and applied for the Joint Entrance Examination (Main) successfully. After the last date, no student will be allowed to make any correction or changes.


To make changes in JEE Main 2017 Application Form Click Here

To make the corrections in the filled in application form, candidates have to click on the link provided above. On the login page, they have to enter their Application number, Password, Enter security pin and then click on the ‘Login’ button to make the required changes.

Candidates will be allowed to modify all the particulars of the JEE Main 2017 Application Form. However, the mode of examination can only be changed from Pen and Paper based examination to the Computer based examination. As applicants will be given only once chance to edit/ make the required correction, they must be alert and verify all the parameters before the final submission of the form.

After the correction is made, details will be updated automatically. For some of the changes, applicants might require paying an additional amount of fee. The amount, if applicable, have to be submitted by using any Credit/Debit Card/SBI Buddy/Paytm or through e-Challan generated online and deposit the fee in Syndicate/Canara/ICICI/HDFC Bank. The particulars in the application form will be updated only after the successful payment of the application fee.

JEE Main 2017 will be conducted by CBSE in both online mode and offline mode. Paper I will be held in both online and offline mode and Paper 2 will only be conducted as a Pen & Paper based exam. Candidates have to appear for the offline exam on April 02, 2017 whereas the Computer Based Examination will be administered on April 08 & 09, 2017. Candidates qualifying in the Joint Entrance Examination will be able to take admission at 31 NITs, 20 IITs and 18 other Government Funded Technical Institutes.