Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

Lateral Entry in engg colleges
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: Lateral Entry in engg colleges

Lateral Entry in engg colleges 4 Years, 2 Months ago

what is lateral entry and which all colleges hav it....is it der for guys who hav completd 1st year engg... is der a test for it or some form.......i am a 1st year cse student in clg in blore n  want to get into bits or gud nit thru lateral entry is it possible.........(I am doing welll in clg) 

Sahil (User)
Junior ECian
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Please Login to Post a Reply .

Re:Lateral Entry in engg colleges 4 Years, 2 Months ago

i als have same query

in case the answer is no is it possible to get a decent job after 4 years in nit if i get to it and i already am appeari for third time

vk (User)
Senior ECian
graphgraph

see this .... http://engg.entrancecorner.com/discussion-forum/14-general-discussion/99851-lateral-entry-after-1st-year.html yeah it is possible to get a decent job but u need to work hard.....

Deepanshu (User)
Gold Expert ECian
graphgraph
Deepanshu
A Trustworthy ECian
An ECian whom you can trust...

http://www.EntranceCorner.com

lateral entry is generally for B.Sc students where they need to give an exam that enables them to do B.tech from the next year (2nd year)...It is very rare for students doing B.tech in first year..lateral entry is not possible in bits and nits neither for B.Sc students nor for B.tech students..

Deepanshu (User)
Gold Expert ECian
graphgraph
Last Edit: 2010/09/30 21:40 By gingerlyspicy.
Deepanshu
A Trustworthy ECian
An ECian whom you can trust...

http://www.EntranceCorner.com

Re: Lateral Entry in engg colleges 4 Years, 2 Months ago